Home

AZÄ

Each AZÄ product represents days, weeks, months of work, but also generations of experimentation and pure moments of joy. It’s a piece of heart, a bit of soul, a part of life to get and integrate into your interior.
Discover our signature

Handmade

Azä products are made of natural wool woven and embroidered by hand on a double chain of natural cotton. This method of hand weaving, dating from 11e century BC AD, gives a rigid and solid appearance to Azä rugs. We, the craftswomen of the village of Ouedref (southern Mediterranean basin), make each product according to these ancestral traditions, thus creating true works of art.
Discover our signature

Fairtrade

AZÄ - the Free Man in the Berber language - is the fruit of a long process which leads, finally, to a company of cooperative spirit and international law. Unique products made of natural and noble materials, 100% manual manufacturing and fair trade: these are the main foundations of our business. All inspired by a design culture, mixed with a Berber feminine tradition from the south of the Mediterranean and marketed according to a vision of solidarity economy.
Discover our signature

The symbol,

our signature

Azä products also carry ancestral meaning and beliefs, which is why our signature resides in the "symbol". Indeed, the hand-woven symbols - called Ragmas - have meaning. The scorpion, the fish and the rhombus for example, would serve, respectively and according to ancestral beliefs, to appropriate evil to distance it from our interior, to protect itself from the evil eye or the envious eye, to bring fertility and fertility at home. These symbols are found in the reading lines present on our products and attribute a benevolent role to them.
However, in order to free our works from any complex reading, we keep this symbolism revisited thanks to a unique design approach.

Follow Us

Follow Us

Contact our managers, craftswomen and other customers on our community pages.

generations of experimentation and know-how.

HERITAGE!

Discover The House

Home

AZÄ

Chaque produit AZÄ représente des jours, des semaines, des mois de travail, mais également des générations d’expérimentation et de purs moments de joie. C’est un bout de cœur, une parcelle d’âme, une part de vie à se procurer et intégrer à votre intérieur.
Découvrez notre signature

Handmade

Les produits Azä sont composés de laine naturelle tissée et brodée à la main sur une double chaîne de coton naturel. Cette méthode de tissage à la main, datant du 11e siècle av. J.-C., donne un aspect rigide et solide aux tapis Azä. Nous, les artisanes du village de Ouedref (bassin sud méditerranéen), confectionnons chaque produit selon ces traditions ancestrales, créant ainsi de véritables œuvres d’art.
Découvrez notre signature

Fairtrade

AZÄ – l’Homme Libre en langue berbère – est le fruit d’un long processus qui aboutit, enfin, vers une entreprise d’esprit coopératif et de droit international. Des produits uniques composés de matériaux naturels et nobles, une fabrication 100% manuelle et un commerce équitable : voilà les principaux fondements de notre entreprise. Le tout inspiré d’une culture design, mêlé à une tradition féminine berbère du sud de la Méditerranée et commercialisé selon une vision d’économie solidaire.
Découvrez notre signature

Le Symbole,

Notre Signature

Les produits Azä sont aussi porteurs de sens et de croyances ancestrales, c’est pour cette raison que notre signature réside dans le “symbole”. En effet, les symboles tissés à la main – appelés Ragmas – ont une signification. Le scorpion, le poisson et le losange par exemple, serviraient, respectivement et selon des croyances ancestrales, à s’approprier le mal pour l’éloigner de notre intérieur, se protéger du mauvais œil ou de l’œil envieux, apporter la fertilité et la fécondité au foyer. Ces symboles se retrouvent dans les lignes de lectures présentes sur nos produits et leur attribuent un rôle bienveillant.
Afin de décharger nos œuvres de toute lecture complexe, nous conservons cette symbolique revisitée grâce à une approche design unique.

Suivez-nous

Suivez-nous

Retrouvez nos responsables, nos artisanes et d’autres clients sur nos pages communautaires.

des générations d’expérimentation et de savoir faire .

UN PATRIMOINE!

Découvrez notre heritage