About Us

About Us

THE BERBER WOMAN

The Berber woman is generally a craftswoman who cherishes wool from the fleece to the final stage of the manufacture of her work. Most often, this natural wool comes from the companion's herd of animals, a nomadic shepherd.

The craftswoman is very good at selecting and working with wool, as well as expressing her art through the carpet. An art inspired by ancestral beliefs, pagan symbols and an animal or plant environment. The craftswoman uses her sensory, spiritual, aesthetic and artistic faculties to design her work.

The Berber carpet is not only a carpet, it is a heritage. It is the expression of the creativity of the artisan woman, a symbolic to decipher which has been the subject of numerous researches, classifications and studies.

Maison Azä links this know-how, this heritage, this creativity to a contemporary world in which the home atmosphere remains sacred. The carpet takes on an expressive dimension but not only, it becomes an interior product that harmonizes the decoration of the whole house.

One of a Kind

Treat yourself to the luxury of a unique piece through entirely handmade work. Our products are made using a traditional weaving technique that allows each craftswoman to be fulfilled in the creation process. The same model, but a unique piece.

MACHINE WASHABLE

Our products are fully machine washable with the 30 ° C wool program. The more the product is washed, the more it will regain its flamboyant radiance. A piece that lives on through you and through age.

100% NATURAL QUALITY PRODUCTS

Our carpets and other derivative products are handcrafted from natural wool woven and embroidered by hand on a double chain of natural cotton which gives it a rigid and solid appearance.

Completely handmade

The creation process of our products is entirely manual, following a very old weaving method passed down from generation to generation. As soon as the weaving loom is assembled, the craftswoman uses her hands to settle in and create her unique piece, the fruit of her know-how.

Custom Order

During this creation process, our goal is to support you through your desires and expectations in order to enhance your personality within your home. So this is your achievement applied to our products, a unique piece created by you, for you.

FAIR

Our craftswomen are an integral part of the company as shareholders. The latter participate in the strategic development and meetings of the works council. Thus, we ensure the appropriation of the tool by its workers, and we position ourselves in an enterprising, cooperative, social and united space.

centuries of transmission

years of experience

development project

Brand name

Executive managers

Oussama Gmati
Oussama Gmati
Coordinator-manager
Houria Khalifa
Houria Khalifa
consultant
Imen Chehaider
Imen Chehaider
Product design
Hadhemi Belguith
Hadhemi Belguith
Design Branding

What a great job, Bravo for the initiative and congratulations to his women for the wonderful products they make

Dominique Irskens - June 10, 2016

Thank you so much for these jewels. I feel so happy to see them and they are unanimous with my guests. I am so happy. Finally, I left them both in my living room. They go so well together! These are my heart rugs. I love them so much! Thank you again and good luck! You give craftsmanship a beautiful sense!

Fatma Fekih - June 10, 2016

A propos

À PROPOS

LA FEMME BERBÈRE

La femme berbère est en général une artisane qui chérit la laine depuis la toison jusqu’au stade final de la fabrication de son oeuvre. Le plus souvent, cette laine naturelle provient du troupeau de bêtes du compagnon, un berger nomade.

L’artisane est très douée quand à la sélection et au travail de la laine, ainsi qu’à à l’expression de son art à travers le tapis. Un art inspiré de croyances ancestrales, de symboles païens et d’un environnement animal ou végétal. L’artisane fait appel à ses facultés sensorielles, spirituelles, esthétiques et artistiques pour la conception de son oeuvre.

Le tapis berbère n’est pas seulement un tapis, c’est un patrimoine. Il est l’expression de la créativité de la femme artisane, une symbolique à décrypter qui a fait l’objet de nombreuses recherches, classifications et études.

La maison Azä lie ce savoir-faire, ce patrimoine, cette créativité à un monde contemporain dans lequel l’atmosphère du foyer reste sacrée. Le tapis prend une dimension expressive mais pas seulement, il devient un produit d’intérieur qui harmonise la décoration de toute la maison.

Pièces uniques

Offrez-vous le luxe d’une pièce unique grâce à un travail entièrement fait main. Nos produits sont fabriqués selon une technique traditionnelle de tissage qui permet à chaque artisane de s’accomplir dans le processus de création. Un même modèle, mais une pièce unique.

LAVABLE EN MACHINE

Nos produits sont entièrement lavables en machine avec le programme laine 30°C. Plus le produit est lavé, plus il retrouvera son éclat flamboyant. Une pièce vivant à travers vous et à travers l’âge.

PRODUITS DE QUALITÉ 100% NATURELS

Nos tapis et autres produits dérivés sont fabriqués artisanalement de laine naturelle tissée et brodée à la main sur une double chaîne de coton naturel qui lui donne un aspect rigide et solide.

Entièrement fait main

Le processus de création de nos produits est entièrement manuel, suivant une méthode de tissage très ancienne transmise de génération en génération. Dès l’assemblage du métier à tisser, l’artisane utilise ses mains pour s’installer et procéder à la création de sa pièce unique, fruit de son savoir-faire.

Commande Sur mesure

Lors de ce processus de création, notre but est de vous accompagner à travers vos désirs et attentes afin de mettre en valeur votre personnalité au sein de votre maison. Il s’agit donc de votre réalisation appliquée à nos produits, une pièce unique créée par vous, pour vous.

ÉQUITABLE

Nos artisanes font partie intégrante de l’entreprise en tant qu’actionnaires. Ces dernières participent à l’élaboration stratégique et aux assemblées du comité d’entreprise. Ainsi, nous assurons l’appropriation de l’outil par ses travailleurs et travailleuses, et nous nous positionnons dans un espace entreprenant, coopératif , sociale et solidaire.

siècles de transmission

ans d'expériences

projet de développement

Nom de Marque

Executive managers

Oussama Gmati
Oussama Gmati
Coordinateur-manager
Houria Khalifa
Houria Khalifa
Consultante
Imen Chehaider
Imen Chehaider
Design produit
Hadhemi Belguith
Hadhemi Belguith
Design Branding

Quel beau travail, Bravo pour l’ initiative et bravo à ses femmes pour les magnifiques produits qu’elles réalisent

Dominique Irskens - June 10, 2016

Merci énormément pour ces bijoux . Je me sens tellement heureuse de les voir et ils font l’unanimité auprès de mes invités. Je suis trop contente. Finalement, je les ai laissés tous les deux dans mon salon. Ils se marient tellement bien ensemble ! C est mes tapis de coeur. Je les aiment tellement ! Encore merci et bonne continuation! Vous donnez à l’artisanat un beau sens !

Fatma Fekih - June 10, 2016